TOWNSHIP OF BEDMINSTER TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING FOR THE BUSINESS OF ORGANIZATION JANUARY 5, 2015 7:00 P.M.

The Township Committee held a Special Meeting on this date at 7:00 p.m. at the Pottersville Volunteer Fire House, 8 Hacklebarney Road, Pottersville, NJ. Members present: Cm Steven Parker, Cm Bernie Pane, Cm-Elect Kenneth Olsen, Cm Lawrence Jacobs and Cw Staci Santucci Others in attendance: Judith A. Sullivan, Clerk/Administrator, John Belardo, Township Attorney, Police Lt. Karl Rock and Diane F. Gibson, Deputy Township Clerk.

Clerk/Administrator Sullivan called the meeting to order and read the Open Public Meetings Act Statement as required by law.

Adequate notice of this meeting of the Township Committee was published in the Bernardsville News, Bernardsville, sent to all subscribers and posted at the Township Municipal Building on December 18, 2014.

Clerk/Administrator Sullivan welcomed everyone to the meeting, recognizing various dignitaries and past Township officials who were present.

Board of Education Administrator Acosta also read their Open Public Meetings Act Statement and asked for a motion a voice vote to appoint him as Temporary Chair of this portion of the meeting. BA Acosta led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

On a motion and unanimous voice vote, the Board of Education certified the Election Results of the November General Election in 2014.

At this time Judge Katherine Howes read the oath of office to the new Board of Education members:

Michael Allegra 3 Year Term Louis Casella 3 Year Term Howard Wolkow 3 Year Term

At this time, Board Administrator Acosta accepted nominations for Board President and Vice President which resulted in the election of Lou Casella as President and Jeff Reaves as Vice President with a unanimous voice vote.

Board President Casella invited members of the public to make comment but there were none. President Casella gave a short speech regarding the goals and hurdles for the Board of Education in the upcoming year.

With a motion and unanimous voice vote, the Board adopted Board Policies, Regulations and ByLaws as introduced for the 2014-2015 school year.

At approximately 7:30 pm the Board of Education adjourned their portion of the meeting.

Judge Katherine Howes administered the Oath of Office to Cm Kenneth Olsen.

TOWNSHIP OF BEDMINSTER TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING FOR THE BUSINESS OF ORGANIZATION JANUARY 5, 2015 7:00 P.M.

On a motion by Cm Pane, seconded by Cm Olsen, Cm Parker was nominated for Mayor of 2015. With the close of nominations and a unanimous roll call vote, Cm Steve Parker was elected as Mayor for 2015.

Judge Katherine Howes administered the Oath of Office to Mayor Steven Parker.

Mayor Parker took over the meeting and asked for any public comments and there were none.

With a motion by Cm Pane, seconded by Cm Jacobs, Resolution #2015-001 setting the Rules of Order for 2015 was adopted with a unanimous voice vote.

With a motion by Cm Jacobs, seconded by Cw Santucci and a unanimous roll call vote, the following resolutions were adopted:

Resolution 2015-002 Resolution 2015-003	Appointment of Special Police Officers Scheduled Meetings for 2015
Resolution 2015-004	2015 Holidays
Resolution 2015-005	Appointments to Volunteer Boards
Resolution 2015-006	Township Committee Assignments
Resolution 2015-007	Appointment of Professionals
Resolution 2015-008	Temporary Appropriations for Payment of Debt Service
Resolution 2015-009	Mileage Reimbursement
Resolution 2015-010	Designation of Official Newspapers
Resolution 2015-011	Interest on Delinquent Taxes
Resolution 2015-012	Depository for Municipal Court
Resolution 2015-013	Refund of Tax Overpayment
Resolution 2015-014	Authorize Municipal Attorney to File Tax Appeals
Resolution 2015-015	Tax Collection Deposits to Lock Box
Resolution 2015-016	Open Space Tax Rate
Resolution 2015-017	Cash Management Plan
Resolution 2015-018	Designating Township Depositories
Resolution 2015-019	Establishing Temporary Municipal Budget
Resolution 2015-020	Appointment of Police Matron
Resolution 2015-021	Appointment of Tax Collector
Resolution 2015-022	Appointment of P/T Violations Clerks

Clerk/Administrator Sullivan thanked those volunteers and employees who ended their service in 2014 that included Patrick Ussery, Carmella Sibilia, Deborah Giordano, Thomas Martin and Judge Frank Gasiorowski, who retired, and Theresa Petras, Jamie Sunyak, Marc Sunyak, Joan O'Reilly, Mike Tropea and Tom Elliott whose term ended or stepped down from their appointments. Committeewoman Carolyn Freeman, whose term ended in 2014, was thanked for her service with a special presentation by Mayor Parker. Ms. Freeman gave a short speech thanking everyone.

TOWNSHIP OF BEDMINSTER TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING FOR THE BUSINESS OF ORGANIZATION JANUARY 5, 2015 7:00 P.M.

At this time, Mayor Parker read his appointments to Volunteer Boards and Commissions for 2015. Judge Katherine Howes read the oath of Office to newly appointed volunteers who were present.

Mayor Parker asked the members of the Township Committee for their comments. Cm Bernie Pane, Cm Lawrence Jacobs and Cw Staci Santucci each thanked those present for their service giving a special "thank you" to former Cw Carolyn Freeman. Each also welcomed newly elected Cm Kenneth Olsen. Cm Ken Olsen thanked the voters and summarized his background and goals for the coming year for the group.

Mayor Parker gave the final speech, summarizing goals that were attained in 2014 and goals still remaining. He focused on shared services and commented on the new Shared Municipal Court with Peapack & Gladstone that was to begin the next day under the direction of Judge Katherine Howes. He also touched on other potential shared services for the future with other towns. He also thanked former Cw Carolyn Freeman for her service and the Pottersville Fire Department for hosting the meeting.

At this time, Admin. Judy Sullivan introduced Rev. Tom Giglio, Pastor of the Pottersville Reformed Church who gave a blessing for 2015.

Cm Olsen made a motion to adjourn the meeting which was seconded by Cm Jacobs and passed unanimously at approximately 8:25 pm.

Attest:

Judith A. Sullivan
Township Clerk/Administrator