TOWNSHIP OF BEDMINSTER TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE JANUARY 3, 2020 7:00 P.M.

The Township Committee held a Special Meeting on this date at 7:00 p.m. at Fiddler's Elbow Country Club, 811 Rattlesnake Bridge Road, Bedminster, NJ. Members present: Cm Lawrence Jacobs, Cm-Elect Douglas Stevinson, Cm Colin Hickey, Cw Renee Mareski and Cw-Elect Gina Lisa-Fernandez. Others in attendance: Attorney John Belardo, Judith A. Sullivan, Clerk/Administrator, Police Chief Karl Rock, Robin Ray, Deputy Clerk and Janine DeLeon, Land Use Board Secretary.

Clerk/Administrator Sullivan called the meeting to order and read the Open Public Meetings Act Statement as required by law.

Adequate notice of this meeting of the Township Committee was published in the Bernardsville News, Bernardsville, sent to all subscribers and posted at the Township Municipal Building on December 3, 2019.

Judge Katherine Howes administered the Oath of Office to Cm Douglas A. Stevinson and Cw Gina Lisa-Fernandez.

On a motion by Cm Hickey, seconded by Cw Lisa-Fernandez, Cm Jacobs was nominated for Mayor of 2020. With the close of nominations and a unanimous roll call vote, Cm Lawrence Jacobs was elected as Mayor for 2020.

Judge Katherine Howes administered the Oath of Office to Mayor Lawrence Jacobs.

Mayor Jacobs took over the meeting and asked for any public comments. Former Cm Bernie Pane reminded those in attendance about the Shop Bedminster Program and invited everyone to participate if they haven't done so already. Jeffrey Beyer of Riverwood Avenue thanked the Township Committee for changing the venue for the meeting and Betty Merck Dinner.

With a motion by Cm Stevinson, seconded by Cw Mareski, Resolution #2020-001 setting the Rules of Order for 2020 was adopted with a unanimous voice vote.

With a motion by Cm Stevinson, seconded by Cw Lisa-Fernandez and a unanimous roll call vote, the following resolutions were adopted:

Resolution 2020-002	Appointment of Special Police Officers
Resolution 2020-003	Scheduled Meetings for 2019
Resolution 2020-004	2020 Holidays
Resolution 2020-005	Appointments to Volunteer Boards
Resolution 2020-006	Township Committee Assignments
Resolution 2020-007	Appointment of Professionals
Resolution 2020-008	Appointment of Police Matrons
Resolution 2020-009	Appointment of Zoning Official
Resolution 2020-010	Designation of Official Newspapers
Resolution 2020-011	Interest on Delinguent Taxes

TOWNSHIP OF BEDMINSTER TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE JANUARY 3, 2020 7:00 P.M.

Resolution 2020-012	Depository for Municipal Court
Resolution 2020-013	Refund of Tax Overpayment
Resolution 2020-014	Authorize Municipal Attorney to File Tax Appeals
Resolution 2020-015	Tax Collection Deposits to Lock Box
Resolution 2020-016	Open Space Tax Rate
Resolution 2020-017	Cash Management Plan
Resolution 2020-018	Designating Township Depositories
Resolution 2020-019	Establishing Temporary Municipal Budget

Admin. Sullivan acknowledged those volunteers and employees who left Bedminster in 2019 and recognized:

Cw Staci Santucci
Tim Walter, EC Chairman
Bernie Davis, Sr., BOH Member
David Groendyk, Jr., OEM Coordinator
Tom Anderson, Fire Official
Donna Cummins, Tax Collector

At this time, Mayor Jacobs read Resolution #2020-005, asking all appointees to please rise to take the oath of office. Judge Katherine Howes administered the oath to those present.

Mayor Jacobs asked the members of the Township Committee for their comments. Cm Doug Stevinson, Cm Colin Hickey, Cw Renee Mareski and Cw Gina Lisa-Fernandez each thanked those individuals who contributed to Bedminster Township in 2019 and summarized goals for the coming year for the group.

Mayor Jacobs gave the final speech, summarizing goals that were attained in 2019 and goals still remaining. A special presentation of a donation from the Forbes family of the original 1749 Bedminster Township Charter was unveiled by Mayor Jacobs. All current and former elected officials were invited for a photo surrounding the display.

Mayor Jacobs made a motion to adjourn the meeting which was seconded by all and passed unanimously at approximately 8:15 pm.

Attest: Judith A. Sullivan Township Clerk/Administrator